Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Batteries & Energy Storage Research
Posted on January 12, 2023 by  & 

Join Our Webinar on Marine Fuel Cell Markets: An Ocean of Opportunity

Webinar Title: Marine Fuel Cell Markets: An Ocean of Opportunity
Date: Friday 20 January 2023
Presenter: Luke Gear - Principal Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The maritime sector accounts for approximately 2.9% of global carbon emissions, and it is the largest vessels, such as sea-going cargo vessels, which tend to make the greatest contributions. While it is prosaic to say no single 'silver bullet' exists for marine decarbonization, multiple solutions are emerging and IDTechEx sees fuel cells, powered by green hydrogen and ammonia, as one of the most promising solutions.
 
Hydrogen PEMFCs (proton exchange membrane fuel cells) are the most technologically mature and the focus of suppliers, while SOFCs (solid-oxide fuel cells) are nascent but solve many of PEMFC's pain points with fuel-flexibility and efficiencies of >80%. The IDTechEx report "Fuel Cell Boats & Ships 2023-2033: PEMFC, SOFC, Hydrogen, Ammonia, LNG" predicts marine fuel cell markets will grow rapidly at 35% CAGR over a ten-year period.
 
 
This IDTechEx webinar will cover:
  • Fuel cell (FC) technologies & materials for marine
  • PEMFC & SOFC: opportunities, players and demand
  • Fuel cell adoption by vessel type
  • Short term market outlook based on primary research interviews
  • Challenges and barriers to adoption
 
IDTechEx Research
 
This webinar is based on IDTechEx's broader mobility research portfolio, tracking the adoption of electric vehicles, battery trends, autonomy, and demand across land, sea, and air. Helping you navigate whatever may be ahead. Find out more at www.IDTechEx.com/Research/EV.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Friday 20 January 2023
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Sales & Marketing Administrator

Posted on: January 12, 2023

More IDTechEx Journals