Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Batteries & Energy Storage Research
Posted on May 16, 2023 by  &  with 2 Comments

Join Our Upcoming Webinar on EV Battery Materials

Webinar Title: EV Battery Materials: The Future of Cell Chemistry and Pack Structure
Date: Thursday 8 June 2023
Presenter: Dr James Edmondson - Principal Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The EV market continues to evolve rapidly. Every year there are changes in cell chemistry market share and new announcements, some of this has targeted higher energy density, but cell cost and availability has become a greater driver in recent years. In addition to cell material trends, how these cells are stacked together into a pack is changing with adoption of cell-to-pack and cell-to-body designs. With these new battery designs, the materials that are used around the cells and to create a pack will also have to change.
 
Cell level material trends will drive changes to demand of materials like nickel, cobalt, and lithium whilst pack level developments will result in differences to the application of thermal interface materials, fire protection, composites, and many more materials.
 
 
EV batteries will drive demand for a host of materials that mobility markets would not have experienced without the adoption of electrification.
 
This webinar provides an introduction to the materials required for Li-ion electric vehicle batteries at the cell- and pack-level, and will cover some of the key trends seen in recent years in both aspects of battery design. The webinar is based on the contents of the brand new IDTechEx report: "Materials for Electric Vehicle Battery Cells and Packs 2023-2033".
 
This webinar covers:
  • An overview of materials used in battery cells and battery packs
  • Trends in cathode chemistry and anode materials
  • Battery pack designs: cell-to-pack and cell-to-body
  • The impact on thermal management and materials
  • Trends in other materials: composite/polymer enclosures, interconnects and insulation

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
 
Date: Thursday 8 June 2023
Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC) London
11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC) London
Click here to register for this session
 

Authored By:

Research Director

Posted on: May 16, 2023

More IDTechEx Journals