Hosted by IDTechEx
Advanced Batteries & Energy Storage Research
Posted on March 13, 2020 by  & 

Webinar Wednesday 25 March 2020 - Electric Vans: The Time is Now

Webinar Title: Electric Vans: The Time is Now
Date: Wednesday 25 March 2020
Presenter: Dr David Wyatt, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The driving force for electrification in light commercial vehicle sector is increasingly the economics. Whilst environmental and public health concerns have predominantly been the main motivation for the electrification of on-road vehicles, in the LCV sector, businesses are recognising that electrification of their commercial fleet is not only a good mechanism for demonstrating their green credentials to their customers, but is also likely to save them money.
 
Huge businesses in the US, like Amazon, DHL, AT&T and American Airlines, are now leveraging their collective demand through the Corporate Electric Vehicle Alliance, to incite manufactures and policymakers to accelerate the transition to electric commercial vehicles. In Europe an increasingly wide range of electric vans are becoming available, with all major OEMs now entering the sector and looking to build their market share. In China, strong government support for their EV industry has seen the region build a strong base for mass production of electric vehicles across all categories, and ambitious targets to improved urban air quality are stoking demand. Across all regions business are taking delivery of electric LCVs for progressively larger pilot projects to test the operational capabilities of the vehicles. Once electric LCVs have been demonstrated to meet these requirements, primarily for range, payload and reliability, at a lower cost to businesses, the technology will represent a competitive advantage that will facilitate rapid uptake of the technology.
 
 
With falling battery pack prices and increasing economies of scale savings, in many regions, well before the end of the decade, electric LCVs from small car derived vans through to large 3.5 tonne vans, will be more cost effective for operators than diesel fuelled models. Companies in the LCV value chain, who are not presently planning for this technology transition are risking their futures. This webinar shares some of the research from the new IDTechEx report, Electric Vans 2020-2030. The report is designed to provide companies across the LCV sector, with the information they require to make strategic business decisions in this rapidly changing market. A comprehensive 10-year outlook is provided for eLCV production, market share, battery requirement and market revenue, segmented across key regions, China, Europe, North America and the rest of the world.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Wednesday 25 March 2020
Duration: 45 minutes
 
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
13:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
 
Webinar #3: Americas
10:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central CST) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
 

Authored By:

Research Marketing Executive

Posted on: March 13, 2020

More IDTechEx Journals